October 18, 19, 20, 2019

MHC 2019 Google 1080x608

About the ConCom

About the ConCom

If you are interested in becoming a part of the MileHiCon organization and want to be on the convention committee, the positions marked below as OPEN are available.  Please send an e-mail to  and let us know what position you would be interested in, what your experience is, if any, and what you feel you could contribute to the convention.  We are more than willing to train you in any open position as long as you are willing to put the time, energy and commitment into it.


Chairperson, Linda Nelson, 

Advertising & Sponsorship Director, Ryan Lanham, 

Anime Program Coordinator, Barb Edmunds  

Art Show & Art Auction Director, Cheryl Sundeth, 

Asst. Art Show Director, Machelle Winblood-Baer 

Asst Technical Director, Ryan Lenham

Asst .Volunteer Director, Kat Beagles  

Auctioneer, Michael Burgess

Authors Row Coordinator, Christine Childs & Tony Bagley

ConSuite Coordinators, Daniel Dvorkin, Robert Pechmann, & Becca Lee

Co-Masquerade (CosPlay) Directors, Mary Bennett & Brandy Mixon, 

Co-Programming Directors, Rose Beetem & Meg Ward, 

Co-Publicity Directors, Liisa McPherson & Emily Epstein 

Critter Crunch & Floatilla Director, John Morse, 

Database Coordinator, Sheila McClune

Dock Master, Bill Van Cleave

Fan Tables Coordinator, Christine Childs & Tony Bagley

Gaming Program Director, Adam Rinehart, 

Green Room Coordinator, Suzanne Van Cleave

Guest Services Director, Melanie Unruh  

Hotel Liaison, Sally Marshall

IT Hardware Coordinator, Joel Berger 

Kids/Active Track Program Coordinator, Majel Lickiss,   

Literacy Auction Director, OPEN, 

Logistics Coordinator, OPEN

Operations Director, Cass Marshall 

Pre-Registration, Linda Nelson, 

Publications Director, OPEN, 

Registration Director, Ana MacDonnell  

Science Program Coordinator, Greg Hines

Security Coordinator, Malinda Tegen

Social Media Coordinator, Andrea Dehart

Staff Photographer, Doug Bennett 

Stage Manager, Bruce Kesler

Technical Director, Spooky Thaden

Treasurer, Mindy Elswick  

Vendors Room Coordinator, Scott Clarizio, vendors

Video Program Coordinator, Thor Thomas

Volunteer Director, Annabel Bugg, 

Web Applications Coordinator, Jyn Clarizio 

Webmaster, Brenda Dryburgh, 

Participating Sponsor - Cokocon